F is for Fast

This is not only a post about fast foods, but a fast, AKA brief, post because I am  in dire need of a relatively early night since I have an early morning ahead.

So – here are my Top Three go-to meals when time is melting away like homemade butter on freshly ironed waffles!

Eggs Carton 2

#1 Yup – eggs. I know I seem to post about these ovoid wonders all too frequently, but they are fast, protein rich and delicious no matter what you do to them. I prefer to scramble one or two then top with thinly sliced dill Havarti cheese and/or chopped fresh tomatoes; reheated, leftover veggies from the night before, or quickly sauteed minced onion. It is also nice to tuck this eggcellent concoction into pita bread, or between two slices of toast.

 

IMG_20160406_003527 #2 Although this happens to be a picture of those D is for Daffodils cupcakes, just pretend that they are muffins – and the Allbran with applesauce muffins, at that.  I really do like healthy muffins – I’ll add spelt, oatmeal, whole wheat, whatever I have on hand – and then freeze them for a quick breakfast. Cut in half, microwaved or popped in the toaster oven, then spread with some PB & J, or cream cheese – tah dah. Out the door I go!

 

IMG_20160124_190558

#3 I have to admit that I am no stranger to carry-out, dining-in, and when possible … delivery! As much as I love to cook, as much as I recognize and applaud the merit of eating real food from real ingredients – there are just some days and some times when you do what you’ve gotta do.

And if you get fries with that, well, as long as they are really crispy, I’m not totally opposed to the idea.

 

One response

  1. I think it is always good to have these fast type of food options. We have similar here with my hubby and me; something quick, delicious and easy to clean up afterwards works a lot here 🙂

    betty
    http://viewsfrombenches.blogspot.com/

    Like

Leave a Reply

Sweet Tea Reads

The joy is in the doing - the mixing and the measuring and the sauteing and the ...

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Everydayhero

life & travel / vida & viajes

